Google released its confidential mode for Gmail last year, a feature that aids users with personal accounts to send messages that have expiration dates. It stopped the receiver of these messages from copying their contents, forwarding them to anyone else or downloading them.
It is back in the news once more after reports circulated that G Suite users who make use of Gmail at their offices will be able to use confidential mode in four days time, June 25.
This feature will activate itself but managers will be able to disable it if they choose to. Meaning, you can use it if your company uses Gmail, which will be very vital for employees or employers that always have to send very sensitive documents.
Confidential mode can be used on a desktop, or via the Gmail application on your smartphone, although it does not matter which option you go for, you will have to enable confidential mode every time a message is sent. And you are welcome, we have brought you how to go about that:

How Can I Enable Confidential Mode For Gmail In My Browser?

  1. Compose a new message.
  2.  Search for the icon of a locked clock at the right-hand side of “Send” and click it.
  3. A pop-up will be visible that lets you decide how long you will want the receiver to have access to your message before expiration.
  4. If you fancy added security, you can even ask receivers to type in a passcode that will be sent to their mobile phones.
  5. You will be notified that the message is being sent in confidential mode across the bottom of your display.
send confidential message Gmail
groovyPost

How Can I Enable Confidential Mode For Gmail On My Mobile?

The instructions here are identical to what is above, but where some of the items are located is different from that of your browser. It is the same process for iOS and Android versions of Gmail.

  1. Compose a new message.
  2. Click the 3 vertical dots at the top of the app, and at the right, then click “Confidential Mode.”
  3.  Like in your browser, you will be able to decide on how long you will want the receiver to have access to your message before expiration and if it will be safeguarded by a password.
  4. After making adjustments to the settings, a message sent in confidential mode will reveal a little window across the bottom of your screen, showing you how long the message will last for before expiration.
Website | + posts