fbpx

The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2022 are released.

Note: Africa Unity Day and Republic Day are Commemorative Days, hence they are not observed as public holidays.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Sat New Year’s Day
7 Jan Fri Constitution Day
6 Mar Sun Independence Day
7 Mar Mon Independence Day Holiday
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
18 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Sun May Day
2 May Mon May Day Holiday
2 May Mon Eid al-Fitr
25 May Wed Africa Unity Day *
1 Jul Fri Republic Day *
9 Jul Sat Eid al-Adha
4 Aug Thu Founders’ Day
21 Sep Wed Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day
2 Dec Fri Farmers’ Day
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon Boxing Day
27 Dec Tue Christmas Holiday
Advertisements

While we diligently research and update our holiday dates, some of the information in the table above may be preliminary. If you find an error, please let us know.

 

CLICK HERE TO JOIN JBKLUTSE WHATSAPP GROUP FOR MORE NEWS UPDATES

To add to this or start a conversation, join our forum to share your opinions with other readers. For stories of this sort and more, do well to log on to www.jbklutse.com or visit us on Facebook

Advertisements

JBKlutse's Recommendations

For Ghana ONLY

To add to this article or start a conversation, kindly comment below.  Also, you can send your tech stories to info@jbklutse.com and via WhatsApp at +233272839333.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Share to...