One of the most notable features of the EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series, which serves as a gateway to the FIFA eWorld Cup, is the clear spelling out of rules for participants of the competition.
Throughout the FUT Champions Cups, the FIFA Majors, the licensed qualifying events, the League qualifying tournaments, the eChampions League, FUT Champions League and many other rules are made unambiguously clear to participants.
EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series
Among the tall list of rules is that of what could be classified as eligibility rules for participation. These rules determine whether or not a player is qualified to participate in the EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series.
The eligibility rules include
• Own or have access to FIFA 20 on Xbox One or PlayStation 4;
• Have a valid Gamertag or PSN ID;
• Agree to EA’s Privacy and Cookie Policy located at (“Privacy and Cookie Policy”) and User Agreement located at“User Agreement”);
• Register their valid EA Account for eligibility and accept the Official Rules during one of the registration windows
• Meet the age and residency requirements described
• Have a valid Battlefy account ( for online qualification and live events
But one other eligibility is that of nationality. Before competing in the EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series, players are required to provide proof of residency in an eligible country, indicating that not citizens of every country can participate in the EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series.
So what are those countries whose citizens can participate in the EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series?


• Argentina
• Australia
• Austria
• Belgium
• Brazil
• Bulgaria
• Canada (including Quebec)
• Chile
• China (including Hong Kong and Macau)
• Colombia
• Croatia
• Czech Republic
• Denmark
• Ecuador
• Estonia
• Egypt
• Finland
• France
• Germany
• Great Britain
• Greece
• Hungary
• Iceland
• Indonesia
• Ireland
• Israel
• Italy
• Japan
• Kuwait
• Luxembourg
• Malaysia
• Malta
• Mexico
• Netherlands
• Netherlands Antilles
• New Zealand
• Northern Ireland
• Norway
• Peru
• Philippines
• Poland
• Portugal
• Puerto Rico
• Qatar
• Romania
• Russian Federation
• Saudi Arabia
• Singapore
• Slovakia
• South Africa
• South Korea
• Spain
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• Taiwan
• Thailand
• Turkey
• Ukraine
• United Arab Emirates
• United Kingdom
• United States of America
• Uruguay
• Vietnam

Website | + posts