Since its introduction into the gaming world in April 12 2012, King’s Candy Crush Saga has received a lot of attention and love from the gaming geeks. The game has its main objective as earning a certain number of points within a certain number of moves. As one proceeds through Candy Crush Saga, other objectives (such as reaching a certain score within a time limit or clearing all of a type of candy from the board) will become more common.
The game is quite popular in the gaming world basically due to the number of available boosters that one can choose to help them progress easily. In Candy Crush Saga, there are several boosters including  the color bomb booster, the striped candy, the jelly fish booster, striped and wrapped candy, extra time booster and many others which helps gamers progress easily.
Another school of thought also believes that the Candy Crush game is popular and being enjoyed by millions of people because of the health benefits that it offers. Development of spatial skills, warding off symptoms of depression, exercising of brain regions responsible for problem-solving,  and spatial recognition have all been identified as health benefits derived from playing Candy crush.
However, the fact cannot be denied that the various episodes and levels in Candy Crush Saga is one of the major contributing factors to the game’s success over the past seven years. At writing, there are about 347 episodes in the game and over 5,000  levels with each episode having about 15 levels. It will also interest you to know that the game has different  types of levels, adding a level of variation to the game.  In the next paragraphs we will take a look at the level types and the episodes and levels in Candy Crush saga.

Types of levels in Candy Crush Saga

There are 5 different levels in Candy Crush Saga with each level having a specific target, goal or objective. The five-level types in five Candy Crush Saga are :

1. Moves level type

The moves level type is the first move that one encounters when playing Candy Crush Saga. The main objective of the moves level type is to reach a certain number of points using a certain number of moves in other to advance to the next stage. Although the moves level type is quite easier as compared to other level types, levels such as 182,773, 1198,1237,1394, 1501,1579.1633,1956, 2121, 2162, 2214, 2232, 2258, 2292, 2461, 2653 and 2682 are very hard to play.

2. Jelly level type

The main objective in the jelly level type is that the player must remove all the jelly on the board.  The jelly is translucent in appearance, and can only be broken if a candy on the square with jelly is removed. Once all the jelly on the entire board is removed, the player completes the level. Some of the hard levels in the jelly level type include: Level 65 ,Level 70, Level 147. Level 167, Level 184, Level 197, Level 213, Level 275, Level 311, Level 350, Level 461, Level 578, and Level 747.

3. Ingredients level type

The ingredient level type in Candy Crush Saga is one of the most difficult level types in the game. The main objective of this level type is to push down the ingredients towards the exit holes (marked by a green arrow arrow. The cherries and hazelnuts are the two main ingredients that are to be pushed down in this level. The cherries first appear in level 11 while the hazelnuts first appear in level 17.

4. Candy order-level type

Candy Order levels first appear in Wafer Wharf, the tenth episode, with the first candy order level being level 126. Its main objective is to clear a certain amount of candies (normal and special) in a certain amount of moves.

5. Mixed-mode level type

The goal of this level type is combining other two-level types’ goals. If the level requires crushing jelly and collect ingredients, the player has to do both of them to complete the level. Mixed Mode levels first appear in Sugar Shrubs, the 114th episode, with the first mixed mode level being level 1688.

Episodes and levels in Candy Crush Saga

As earlier indicated, there are 347 episodes and over 5, 000 levels in Candy Crush Saga with the 5,000th milestone celebrated a few weeks ago.  Each episode has a unique name and has about 15 levels. Below is an interactive chart by on the level, level type and goal in the various episodes in candy crush. For the complete chart visit


Website | + posts