WhatsApp has had the feature that allows you to delete messages from both ends after it has been sent for some time now. If you have used it, you will agree with me that it comes handy. You are able to delete messages not meant for certain recipients. There is some good news for snapchat users too.
Snapchat will now let users delete sent messages before they’re opened, as reported by 9to5Mac. The company plans to roll the feature out to some people starting today, and everyone should have it within the next few weeks.
Like our videos and please subscribe to our YouTube channel
To delete a sent message, simply press and hold on the media (text, audio, photo, etc.) you’d like to get rid of and a pop-up will appear asking if you’d like to delete. Just tap, and the content in question will disappear. The person you sent the message to will still get a notification that something was sent to them and deleted, but as long as it was never opened in the first place, they won’t know what it was.