EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series

After closing the first registration window on 31st October 2019, EA SPORTS will re-open the registration window for the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series on 16th January 2020.

The first registration window which was opened between 1st 0ctober 2019 and 31st October 2019 saw players from across different countries including newly added countries Egypt, Uruguay and Vietnam registering for the Global Series.

EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series
Photo credit: FIFA.com

The second registration window will be opened on the 16th of January 2020 till 31st January 2020 to afford interested participants the opportunity to enter into the initial phase of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series.

What is the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global series

The EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global series brings together the best competitors from around the world to compete in over 20 football leagues and competitions across five continents.

The Global Series also serves as the gateway to the FIFA eWorld Cup and players will have to go through several competitions to claim more points in order to qualify for the FIFA eWorld Cup. 

EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series
Players need to claim more Global Series Ranking Points to secure qualification into the FIFA eWorld Cup

The Road to the eWorld Cup begins in-game with FUT Champions. Once a player registers for the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series, they must reach the Elite 1 rank by earning 27 wins in a single weekend of Weekend League to become a FUT Champions Verified player. FUT Champions Verified players may be invited to play in online qualifiers for FUT Champions Cups and become eligible to earn Global Series Points.




Ben-oni is an eSports writer for JBKlutse.com. He has an insatiable passion for writing about eSports and technology and other literary genres too.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.